Kado: The Right Answer Ep 7 Review

Just when I was getting worried that this anime may not have good material to continue the story with, I get proven wrong. Inviting a media team into Kado wasn’t exactly that much of a surprise. I’ve seen enough science fiction where media always gets caught up in a close encounter some how. Well, I didn’t expect them to be offered an opportunity to alter their brains. That’s kinda scary thought if you ask me. I’m not sure if I’d be able to do something like that willingly. I fear I would have a panic attack. LOL

The device that gets presented to these men is suppose to alter the brains so that humans dont need sleep. I’m not sure how I feel about that either. I kind of like sleep. Haha Gonnou, Emi, and Utamaru get quite the experience. They get the chance to meet Yaha-kui zaShunina (god that’s a mouthful!). Gonnou didn’t hesitate to take up the offer and take the small risk. It was so trippy! All they did was stare at it. Just looking at it altered their brains. It actually startled me because I wasn’t expecting this scenario at all. Gonnou kept himself pretty well together dealing with that. I’m pretty sure I’d freak out. LOL Now they don’t need sleep anymore, I guess? The side effect of nausea didn’t look pleasant. -_-

Yaha-ku zaShunina’s explanation of the isotropic was interesting to wrap my head around. I love this idea of there’s different parts of us across different dimensions and once you’re aware of them, you don’t need sleep since you can have one of them sleep while the others stay awake. Wow. This anime really draws you in and makes you interested in learning more from Yah-kui zaShunina. It’s facsinating!

 

I enjoyed watching their experience at the festival with Yah-ku zaShunia. He’s definitely seem to humanize a bit more since reading books. I laughed when Shindo gave him a kubuki mask to wear and his response was “I’ll allow it”. LOL Tsukai looked cute in her kimono, despite her protests of how ridiclous she thought she looked. I loved her expression when Shindo told her she looked good. Cameron teased me when she made a pouty face because I apparently do something similar. Haha.

 

I’m not sure why Tsukai wants to send zaShunina back to the isotropic. What is her motivation? Now that anime is taking a turn. zaShunina hasn’t done anything wrong or threatened anymore so I’m not sure why she wants to do this. We’ll hopefully get to find out in the next episode! I’m very pleased with this anime. It’s very engaging. The animation is beautiful and the music is amazing. I hope we get a lot of episodes! Usually anime of this nature only gets about 13 but I’m crossing my fingers for 20 or more episodes.

 

Did you watch this episode? What did you think of it? Let me know in the comments!

-The Wife Shawna

Don’t forget to like, follow, and share!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

