Worldend Ep 8 Review

Of course I loved this episode! Ctholly was still doing what she had been doing near the end of the last episode with cooking, cleaning, and supervising the younger girls. I can’t get enough of the relationship between her and Willem. It’s definitely a lot different from his relationship with the younger ones. Although, for the longest time, you couldn’t quite tell if he reciprocated¬†those feelings or not. Sure, it was obvious he cared about her but we weren’t sure just how deep those feelings go. I kinda like romances that keep you guessing like that.

 

Willem’s interaction with his superior “technical officer” was amusing. I love how he handles personalities like that. *snicker* His reaction to the superior talking about the girls on that downed ship made my heart clinch a bit. His kindness and nurturing nature just makes my heart melt. He’s a wonderful character. It was a surprise to find out the survey team is after his home town. How crazy would that be to see your home town 500 years later?

 

It was so cute that Ctholly had been waiting for him. The way her face lit up when he showed up was adorable! She’s making sure she sticks close to him no matter what. I don’t blame her. I’d be doing the same thing. lol It’s not like he’s complaining much about the company anyway. I laughed so hard when she didn’t correct a clerk for calling them an engaged couple. Haha. Meanwhile, Willem looks mortified. He still didn’t complain much. She was so honest with him that she went with him because she just wanted to be around him. This is refreshing for honest feelings to be let out instead of the angst of keeping it to yourself!

 

So, the sword he spotted in that book during his meeting with his superior could help Ctholly’s disintegration. I really hope that will be the case. I just don’t want this to turn into an anime where one or both of them die. Anyway, I loved how honest he was in telling her that he was looking for it, that he wanted to help her. Since she woke up from the last disinigration, Willem has been increasingly more protective and watchful over her. That’s probably another reason he doesn’t complain about having her around a lot.

 

Totally didn’t expect her to say she was going to go with him when he leaves to find that sword. I couldn’t stop laughing. She totally got her way to. Haha. It was even funnier that the superior thought Ctholly was his lover. *snicker* The fact that Willem actually admitted he’d rather not be separated from her either really through me for a loop! I wasn’t expecting that much honesty. In most anime, the characters keep their feelings to themselves and you have to watch and experience their angst. Not the case here. There’s some angst but it’s not overwhelming. It’s obvious the two care about each other.

 

When Willem woke up in the library, only to sit up and have a kid fall of him, I couldn’t stop laughing. I love how that girl loves to sneak in a cuddle when he’s sleeping. It’s too cute. And OMG Willem’s confession! Ha! So Ctholly always had a chance but he’s keeping her at arm’s length. He didn’t really explain why. Not sure if it’s age or if it’s something else. Not quite sure. When he said “you tell her, I’ll end you”, his face was priceless.

 

Ctholly’s jealousy over Nephrin sleeping on the couch with Willem was pretty amusing. Of course there was nothing weird about that to begin with so it was funny to watch Ctholly make it out to be something dirty when it clearly wasn’t.

 

Nygglatho’s confession was not at all expected, given she’s a troll who would love to sink her teeth into him. LOL I also love how he asked to pretend he never heard any of that. Oh I don’t blame him. She’s far from his type anyway. At least right after that, we got a wonderful moment between Willem and Ctholly. She was so cute slowly walking up to him as he was staring up at the shooting stars. You could see how badly she just wanted to hold his hand. She was too scared to do it but Willem grabbed her hand. Of course I fan girled!

 

The dramatic moment of Almita falling from the roof really got my heart pumping. I was worried that would happen. We get to see Willem use that inhuman speed of his but it wasn’t going to be fast enough so Ctholly used her own power. I didn’t even know she still could but it was clear that she wasn’t suppose to try given Willem’s reaction when it was all over. He looked so scared and he even had tears in his eyes. I do love how he’s not afraid to show his emotions.

 

Now Ctholly has had another incident where she seems to see her previous self? Her hair is even more red now. I’m curious what Willem’s reaction will be in the next episode!

 

Did you watch this episode? What did you think of it? So far it’s getting better with each episode! Let me know what you think in the comments!

 

-The Wife Shawna

Don’t forget to like, follow, share!

Leave a Reply

