Business Updates.

Well I haven’t written one of these in awhile! It’s our second month with our website and boy is it a challenge to keep up with the content! I fell behind for a bit there and I am sorry for that. I’m all caught up now and I’m going to work on staying on schedule!

 

Attack on Titan is over now so it’s going to have it’s Sunday Review slot replaced with something else. I have been debating on doing fan art once a week. I would do a black and white version and have the colored version available on our MyPatreon. I will even take on requests for specific anime characters. I struggle drawing American comics, but anime and manga, I’m your girl.

 

We didn’t get as many visitors this month so far, haven’t hit 200 yet. It’s a little disappointing but it’s only month two so I’m trying not to dwell on it. This type of business is slow to start. I am happy we’ve gained a couple followers this month though so that makes me happy!

 

I’m trying to come up with new content ideas for next month to try and get us more followers and traffic. I’m hoping my art will be a good start. I know Attack on Titan Reviews were on Sundays, so you’d think Fan Art would replace it on that day, but I’m going to move it to Fridays. Fan Art Fridays just sounds good. Haha. I’m thankful for those of you who participate and leave comments! I love discussing anime and manga, so I encourage more of you to comment! Also, if you have any suggestions for anime I should watch, let me know! I’m actually checking out Food Wars. I’ll be sure to give my first impressions of that one on Monday! I haven’t done any first impressions in a couple weeks and that’s mostly because I hadn’t discovered a new anime I felt worth watching or blogging about. Food Wars though, will get a fairly decent blog post. I have a lot to say about that one. LOL

 

Thankfully, the month aint over yet! We got “Castlevania” coming to Netflix which I can’t wait to check out that original anime! I’ve heard of the game so I’m fairly familiar with it. Cameron will be reviewing that one since he actually played the game as a kid so he can give a decent critique. I’ll probably review it too, though. Cam will be able to review as a gamer and I’ll review it as an anime fan. Our perspectives should be different so that should be some good content!

 

Well, thought I’d do a little update. Not a whole lot is going on, mostly playing the waiting game for Cam to get surgery and back to work. Once he’s back to work, I’ll have more time to dedicate to this blog and have even more content. Thanks to all of you who have stuck with us so far! Be sure to watch for the first of the month blog which will review the previous month and let you know what we have in store for July!

 

-The Wife Shawna

Don’t forget to like, share, and follow!

Leave a Reply

