My Hero Academia Ep 26 Review

I’m excited for this new story arc that’s starting! I have read some of the manga but I haven’t read this arc just yet. Seems like Deku is gaining some publicity and its a little overwhelming for him; for all the students it seems like. I was excited to watch this episode because I knew they would be picking hero names (I did read THAT part in the manga!).

 

I love how Midnight was in charge of approving the names they picked out. She was really into it. Picking your name is an important part of a being a pro hero so I can see why its essential you pick out a good name. You don’t want a shitty name stuck to you for life that you can never escape from. Have I mentioned that I adore Bakugo? I loved how he got teased that pros were probably afraid to recruit him and his response was just priceless. LMFAO. I also want to add I really love Midnight’s outfit. Looks like a fun cosplay. Haha.

The hero names were hit and miss. Some of them were like WTF? and others were too long. I loved Froppy! That one was cute and totally fit her quirk. Red Riot is another one I really liked too. Those names were great. We wont talk about “can’t stop twinkling” -.- . Bakugo keeps wanting to add murder to his name. LOL Cam and I couldn’t stop laughing. The rest of the heroes seemed to nail their names. Many of them were typical while some were unique. Then there’s Shouto. LOL Well, I don’t blame him for just sticking with his name. Uravity was cute, too. Really loved it. It makes sense why Ida didn’t take his brother’s. It seems like his mental state is a bit unstable which usually isn’t good with any kind of super hero.

 

I loved that Izuku picked “Dekku” as his name! It’s what everyone already calls him anyway so it made sense. He wants to be his own person. I like how he grasped the name and turned it into something positive. Well, we all know that’s gonna piss off Bakugo. Haha. Surprisingly, Dekku got recruited! And by All Might’s former teacher no less! I’m looking forward to what’s going to happen next with all the heroes and their work place experience!

 

I like how Dekku has fit in nicely with his classmates. In middle school he was teased and made fun of constantly. He got laughed at constantly. At UA though he’s accepted by his classmates. They’re all friends. He’s not an outsider.

 

I’m excited to see how this story develops. I heard there’s a lot of character development for Bakugo, so I’m looking forward to seeing that since he’s my favorite! Did you watch this episode? What did you think of it? Let me know in the comments!

 

-The Wife Shawna

Don’t forget to like, follow, and share!

 

Leave a Reply

